top of page

Bookish Scenario Tag


1. You have to get rid of all your books and you can only keep one from each of these genres: contemporary, fantasy, non-fiction and one other genre of your choosing. What books do you keep?

Contemporary: The Fault in Our Stars by John Green

Fantasy: Spellbinding by Maya Gold

Non-fiction: The Diary of Anne Frank by Anne Frank

Genre of choosing: Because of Winn Dixie by Kate Dicamillo

2. You're at the bookstore and you hear a teenager telling their mom they don't like to read, but their mom insists they pick something. You walk over and recommend a book you think is great for people who aren't big on reading - what book is it?

Probably, a lot of people are going to say this, but it is just so perfect... The Fault in Our Stars by John Green! I would probably just come up and say ''I heard you don't like to read... well this will get you started! If you want to know a little bit more about what strength is, you have to read this. Plus, it has Augustus Waters in it!'' and then I'm gonna walk away like a total wierdo.

3. You're not feeling yourself and need a pick me up. Which book do you read to put yourself in a great mood?

Twilight by Stephenie Meyer. This one doesn't have an explenation.

4. You go back in time for a day to your teenage years. What book would you most likely have caught yourself reading?

First of all, I'm still in my teenage years so I'm just gonna say that in the future, when I look back to my teenagehood, I'm probably going to laugh to myself and remember the quatrillion times I read Because of Winn Dixie by Kate Dicamillo.

5. Your friend surprises you with a 4 day trip and you have 1 hour to pack. Which book do you bring to read on the way?

Divergent by Veronica Roth.

6. Your house has been robbed! Don't worry... everyone is safe, but your bookshelf has been raided. What's the book you really hope is safe?

If my bookshelf was raided during a rob, everyone is not okay. And if I would have to choose, I would probably choose my kindle to save because it counts as a book, I keep it in my bookshelf, and I can re-buy all the the books I have lost without getting out of my grieving mood.

7. Your friend borrows a book and returns it in awful condition. Do you a) Just pretend you haven't noticed b) Ask them to repurchase it or c) Secretly do the same to something of theirs

Ask them to repurchase it without a doubt.


Featured Review
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page