top of page

Graceling Review


I started reading Graceling because in my English class, we had to choose a dystopian novel to read. I love free choice, and I had been dying to read this book for like forever, so I suggested it to the other 2 girls in my group and we agreed to read this in the first 2 weeks of the assignment. I seriously didn't expect much of this book, but now, I know it was a very big mistake. The book was perfectly written, and plus, it had Po in it (Po is the hot guy). I really liked that this book is like a combination of many other books such as The Hunger Games and Twilight, but it had a twist of originality that was impossible not to see. Miss Kashore is a genius.

Some people in the seven kingdoms are born with graces, or inhuman capacities. Katsa was born with the grace of killing. Her uncle, who happens to be the king of one of the seven kingdoms, makes her kill people who owe him money or have done something he doesn't like. But when she rescues prince Tealif of Lienind, she discovers that some poeple are not what they say they are. Everything intensifies when she meets Po, another prince of Lienind who confuses her feelings. She suppreses the love she feels for him, but she doesn't realize that hurts her in a horrible way. After she meets Po, she begins to question what her grace really is and discovers that she has been lying to herself all along: she's not graced with killing but with survival.


Featured Review
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page