top of page

Harry Potter #5 Review


As always, JK Rowling continues to delight me in a way I cannot explain. This book is a piece of art. The way the characters get to you is amazing. I cried, smiled and laughed so many times I cannot keep count, and only one thought was in my mind at the end. WHY ROWLING, WHY?! I cannot say anything else, or my words would be be spoilers, but I completley recommend this book to who ever likes mystery, action, humor and emotion in one book. With that said, I recommend even further that people read ALL the books of the Harry Potter series before this one (Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone, Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets, Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban and Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire), so you can have the most clear idea of how all the characters and situations are.

In the fifth year of Harry Potter in Hogwarts, everything starts as it usually does at the beggining of the term. But things start crumbling down when the Ministry of Magic sends a new Defense Against the Dark Arts Teacher: Dolores Umbridge. She starts gaining control of everyone, including the headmaster Albus Dumbledore and the other powerful teachers (Professor Macgonagall, Professor Flitwick, etc). Under the orders of Professor Umbridge, nobody can use magic in her classes and nobody can belong to a club without permission from her. Because of this, Hermionie has the brilliant idea of starting a secret dueling club in which Harry would teach counterjinxes and powerful defense jinxes. Harry calls this club Dumbledore's Army, or DA for short. Anyway, there is so much going on in this book, thaat I cannot explain it in mere words. Just read it!


Featured Review
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page