top of page

Harry Potter #6 Review


The sixth book in the amazing instalment of the Harry Potter series was hurtful, and happy at the same time. I didn't cry as much as I did on the fifth book, but it was still worth crying over. I never thought that I'd love character this way. It's as if they were real, and I feel like I already know them. They make me happy when they're happy and make my cry when the pass away. I love this series so far. Probably the best I've ever read.

It is the middle of the summer, but there is an unseasonal mist pressing against the windowpanes. Harry Potter is waiting nervously in his bedroom at the Dursleys' house in Privet Drive for a visit from Professor Dumbledore himself. One of the last times he saw the Headmaster was in a fierce one-to-one duel with Lord Voldemort, and Harry can't quite believe that Professor Dumbledore will actually appear at the Dursleys' of all places. Why is the Professor coming to visit him now? What is it that cannot wait until Harry returns to Hogwarts in a few weeks' time? Harry's sixth year at Hogwarts has already got off to an unusual start, as the worlds of Muggle and magic start to intertwine...


Featured Review
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page